It's also really hard to eat well in the summer, right?? I'm never home and I assure you that concession stands do not sell my type of food. But I did my best. Definitely gained a few pounds, but now that routine is here again, I'm not so worried about it. My food mentality is to try to eat as much "real food" as possible. I will not deprive myself of (a little bit of) homemade mac-n-cheese, but I'm not eating Kraft out of a box. I need to eat every few hours and keep portions in control. Fill the ice cream bowl 3/4 up with fruit. And scoop a tiny bit of chocolate frozen yogurt on top. That sort of thing.
Confession: I did not manage to run more than 3 times this entire summer. BUT, I did manage to sneak in another (almost) full round of P90X3. I had a friend who wanted to do the workout with me, so we did it together all summer long. I will not get to finish the last few weeks with her because of our schedule conflicts now that school is back, but I'm ok with that because I did finish it the first time.
I'm very excited right now to start the next phase of my exercise journey: PIYO. This is a series developed from pilates and yoga with some strength and cardio mixed in. Right up my alley. I did the first intro video today, and just from what I saw today, I can tell that I will love it. I also started the running again. Only did two miles today, but it wasn't bad and I didn't hate it. And that's always a victory for me.
In other news, my 39th birthday has now come and gone, so I am now less than a year out from 40. 326 days left to complete my original goals list.
goals abbreviated
addendum: 10 pull ups
bar hang 90sec
left split
center split
press handstand
run 5k 30 min
run 1 mile 8 min
No comments:
Post a Comment