So I finished P90X3! With absolutely no excuses. Didn't miss a day. Not for my grandmother's wake or funeral. Not for the day of my sister's wedding. Not for the day
after my sister's wedding. Even did a few rounds of MMX fighting with a migraine. Which really just goes to show how much of exercise is mental. I just need a good shove and a written public commitment from myself. And it will get done.
So now what? Well, I have decided that the weather is starting to cooperate for running outside again. And that I really need to get back to that. I have kind of devoted myself fully to the P90X3 workouts and skipped out on the running part for a long time now. With good reason, trust me. But there are no more excuses for that anymore either. So I think I will start myself back up on the Couch to 5k program that I have done before. Lots of interval training which is good for me. And knowing that not every day is a great day for running (let's be honest NO ONE is going to get me to run in the rain), I'm going to be simultaneously doing the next round of P90X3 (Lean) on the other days. So this round of P90X3 will take far longer than 90 days. But I'm totally ok with that. And this is my new accountability group folks, so make sure you check in on me. Especially with the running...
And now onto the fun before and after pics. I am by no means claiming that I was large or overweight before this. It's just that over the past few years, I had become slightly "doughy". When I started this journey I was a size 4/6 and I have recently had to go buy new shorts and pants in sizes 4 and 2. I have managed to get rid of most of the dreaded muffin top and have bought myself a hard earned "congrats for stickin' with it" bikini. Which I may or may not be brave enough to wear. :)
Back before and after
Front before and after
Side before and after
Fun afters!